Independent Local Online News Publishers Trade Group Formed

October 1, 2011

The founding members of the trade association. Photo by Howard Owens.

On September 30, 2011, during the Block by Block conference at Loyola University Chicago, 21 local, independent online publishers from across the United States voted to form a trade association.

A steering committee was appointed to further organize the association.

Questions should be directed to Executive Secretary, Mike Fourcher at (773) 328-8451 or

Signing Members
Ned Berke,
Brandy Tuzon Boyd,
Adrienne Fawcett,
Mike Fourcher,
Debbie Galant,
Darren Hillock,
Ikaika Hussey,
Jeremy Iggers,
Ben Ilfeld,
Krystal Knapp,
Polly Kreisman,
Emily Lowry, Magic City Post
Charlotte Anne Lucas,
La Risa Lynch,
Susan Mernit,
Howard Owens,
Jesus Sanchez,
Patrick Sand,
Amy Senk,
Dylan Smith,
John T. Ward
Teresa Whippel,